LEVEL 1: SA(Shadjam)

This is the elimentary level where candidates learn the basics of Shruti (Pitch), Raagam(a combination of swaras makes a raagam) and talam(Rhythmic cycle).

– The basic exercises in Raagam Mayamalavagowla

  • Sarali Varsai
  • Janta Varsai
  • Dhattu Varsai
  • Upper Sthayi
  • Lower Sthayi
  • Aakaaram
  • Geethams (1- 13)

Namavalis (minimum 4) ( Short compositions)

COURSE DURATION – 24 weeks, with a minimum of 2 or 3 classes per week, each class being for 1 hour.

Welcome to
iMuze Academy

Create an account to get started on your music journey!